Now accepting nominees for the DPRG-Makerspace Steering Committee

From: Peter Smith <peters242@gmail.com> Subject: [DMS] Now accepting nominees for the DPRG-Makerspace Steering Committee Date: October 1, 2010 at 1:59:48 PM CDT To: dms@dprg.org Last night we decided that since one of the three members of the DPRG-Makerspace Steering Committee has vacated the position, and also now that we have a leased space, it is time to grow and/or fix the committee. We're looking to grow it to a total of five members. Glenn Pipe and I have always been on the committee so the group needs to nominate members to be voted on and populate the 3 remaining seats. The following members were nominated last night. Eric Chaney Mark Havens Andrew LeCody Steve Rainwater Gus Reiter Please send any other nominations to this list so that we can limit duplicates. The nomination period will end 48 hours from now (2:00PM Sunday, 20101003.) After that we will begin the voting for the 3 committee seats which will conclude during or after this coming week's Thursday meeting (20101007.) The Steering Committee's purpose is to act as the group that can create standing rules (until the by-laws and 501c3 are in place,) create sub-committees, coordinate and recommend by-laws, charters, etc, and also have the authority to spend money (or delegate out moneys) [1]! Thanks! Peter [1] http://www.dallasmakerspace.com/wiki/Maker_Space_ToDo_list#First_Year_Independence_ToDo_List dms mailing list dms@dprg.org http://list.dprg.org/mailman/listinfo/dms

Retrieved from "https://dallasmakerspace.org/w/index.php?title=Now_accepting_nominees_for_the_DPRG-Makerspace_Steering_Committee&oldid=24148"

- This page was last edited on 8 November 2017, at 14:05.
- Content is available under Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported unless otherwise noted.